0 Menu

Onward “New Fathoms Down” Remastered CD Digipak 2018

$14.95 / On Sale

This CD is the original 2018 Remastered (digipak) version of Onward’s “New Fathoms Down” album scheduled for release on 12.18.18 (Limited digipak “1st pressing” quantities will be available)

The music was initially sourced from the original 4 track demo cassettes recorded in 2002. In 2014 much of the music was restored and re-recorded by (guitarist) Toby Knapp using Michael Grant’s vocals taken from those 2002 cassettes. In 2018 Crushing Notes Entertainment recruited Onward’s “Reawaken” album producer/engineer Brett Hansen to re-master the entire project using state of the art equipment at Audio Art Studios in Las Vegas, NV.

Guitarist Toby Knapp and vocalist Michael Grant (R.I.P.) created this music as very raw demo ideas for a future Onward studio album. Onward disbanded in 2003 and Grant passed away in 2012. The Music was forgotten and unfinished. In 2014 Knapp revisited the recordings and built up a new musical soundtrack around the decade old, deteriorating cassette. After doing so, the work sounded more like a cohesive “official” album and was released in very limited quantities through Shredguy Records.

Many listeners, including Knapp, felt this was Onward’s best material as it truly explored new directions Knapp was planning on taking the Music.

01. New Fathoms Down
02. Front Line Away
03. The End Of Loneliness
04. I Will Be Waiting
05. Sleepers Island
06. The Ghosts Of Might Be Madness
07. The Day That Nothing Died
08. Runaway Day
09. Enemy Nine
10. The Wrong Man
11. Dawn Of Our Only Day